艾马尔

喀什米尔是一名法律顾问

他住在新加坡,于2012年毕业于伦敦大学。 他的职业生涯始于一家专利、商标和外观设计方面的知识产权事务所。此外,他亦是该所的主要研究人员之一,一直在那工作到2014年。那年他开启了为期两年的工作征途,为像Foodpanda这样的公司进行商业发展。2016年,他开始涉足内部业务,在区域和全球范围内为中小型企业、跨国公司和国有公司提供法务咨询,直到他于2021年加入摩尔勒知产团队为止。

从能源业到烟草业,他曾在不同行业的内部工作过。得益于此,他积累了丰富经验,亦获得高曝光率。他的客户不仅来自初始创业公司,而且也有区域性甚至全球性的公司,例如,西门子和埃克森美孚。最近,他成了负责创建会聚@樟宜(Connect@Changi)的法律团队的一员。 该场所是世界上第一个此类场所。

艾马尔有多年的内部顾问经验,他熟知客户的需求和愿望,尤其是从知识产权的角度。他一直积极参与业务发展策略的制定和调整,与工程团队合作,协助他们达成知识产权方面的目标。

此外,艾马尔还完成了多项信息技术课程的学习(包括数字营销学位),以便更好地了解瞬息万变的技术领域,最终成为对客户更有价值的顾问。

工作之余,艾玛尔经常锻炼身体,跟朋友一起进行体育活动,并在乐队中唱歌。




艾马尔

教育背景

  • 法学学士(荣誉), 数字营销专业学位,NICF 信息技术服务高级证书(基础设施支持)
  • 艾马尔精通英语、马来语,会说基本的印尼语。

Amar Kashmir

Client Relationship Manager

Amar Kashmir is a Legal Counsel based in Singapore. Graduating from the University of London in 2012, he started out his legal journey in an IP firm, covering Patents, Trademarks & Designs apart from being one of the firm’s main researchers until 2014, when he embarked on a two year journey doing business development for companies that included Foodpanda. He went into in-house practice from 2016, taking on legal matters from SMEs to MNCs and even State-Owned Enterprises on a regional to global scale, till he joined Moeller IP in 2021.

Having worked In-House across various industries spanning from the Energy Sector to even Tobacco, Amar has acquired a vast exposure and experience with not just internal stakeholders, most of which being C-Level, he has also worked with notable clients including Siemens and ExxonMobil on both regional and global scales. Most recently, he was part of the legal team that was behind the creation of the Connect@Changi facility in Singapore – the first of its kind in the world.

With his years spent as an In-house Counsel, Amar is well aware of the needs and wants of internal stakeholders, particularly from an IP perspective. He has helped formulate and align concise strategies for market expansion as well as collaborated with internal engineering teams to achieve an expedient approach to fulfilling their IP goals.

Further to the above, Amar has, over the years, taken up various IT and technology courses (including a Diploma in Digital Marketing) to better be acquainted with the ever-changing tech sphere, in order to be a greater asset to his stakeholders.

Outside of work, Amar does a lot of exercise, sporting activities with friends and sings in a band.

Amar Kashmir

Qualifications

  • LL.B (Hons), Professional Diploma in Digital Marketing, NICF Advanced Certificate in IT Services (Infrastructure Support)
  • Amar speaks fluent English, Bahasa Melayu and Basic Bahasa Indonesia